icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Restorative Yoga (Non-Heated)


This class is taught by:

Nita Andrieu

Nita Andrieu is a Yoga Alliance E-RYT 500, Certified Advanced Relax and Renew® Instructor (including assisting Judith Lasater), Certified Yin Yoga teacher and Children's Yoga Instructor as well as holds 150 hours of specialized Therapeutic Yoga training with focus on Yoga Nidra, Guided Relaxation and medical issues. She has been involved consistently in a number of 200 and 300 teacher training programs as a trainer and mentor since 2009 through All About Yoga and most recently with Yoga Works.

Nita leads her students with compassion and support and is comfortable with a first time student as well as the seasoned practitioner. Her detailed understanding of anatomy and alignment is fused into an atmosphere of community, fun and celebration where students are encouraged to honor the present moment and explore their body, mind, and spirit.

 

 Restorative yoga is a form of yoga that seeks to achieve physical, mental and emotional relaxation with the aid of props. The use of props makes easier for you to maintain balance while you are stimulating and relaxing your body. This practice provides healing for the body and the mind. It is especially useful when you need to eliminate fatigue and stress that results your daily activities. It can also help you recover from illness or injury or overcome emotional depression and anxiety from every day life to an emotional event. As such, the regular nervous system will be at rest, ad yoga will make your body less vulnerable to stress-related illnesses and help you achieve optimal health. 
 
Temperature: 80 degrees
Recommended: yoga mat, optional (yoga towel, water)

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Thu Aug 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Mon Aug 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Thu Aug 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Mon Sep 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Thu Sep 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Mon Sep 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Thu Sep 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Mon Sep 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Thu Sep 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Mon Sep 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Thu Sep 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu
  • Mon Oct 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Nita Andrieu


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED