icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Core HIIT Pilates


This class is taught by:

Stacy Lara

Stacy has been with Evolution since the beginning.  First as student and then as one of the first graduating classes of Evolution's Pilates instructor certifications. Now a full time instructor here, she teaches heated and non heated Pilates as well as Hot Body Sculpt and Love Barre. She is IBBFA certified in Barre and has been classically trained with the school of Columbia in Chicago and the Palm Beach Ballet Company in Florida.  She has taught all ages of ballet as well as jazz and modern dance.  As a mother of two young children she is compassionate but precise in her coaching, and understanding of all students strengths and weaknesses.

Jessica Rivas

After spending her childhood and teenage years in Texas, Jessica and her son made their way to Las Vegas in 2011. Shortly after, she began attending yoga classes to keep a clear mind and a healthy body. From then she was introduced to Pilates and other mat fitness classes which changed her life. She was immediately drawn to the challenging workout that Pilates had to offer. After struggling with underweight health complications, Pilates has proven to help Jessica maintain an ideal body mass. Practicing was not enough; she wanted to be able to share the power of Pilates with the world. The timing could not be more perfect as Evolution’s Pilates teacher training course went underway. Jessica took this great opportunity and completed the intense, yet satisfying 50 hour Hot Pilates certification. Upon completing the course her belief in being healthy spiritually, mentally, and physically is stronger than ever. She’s now aiming to help others achieve their fitness goals by teaching with a great sense of positivity and creating a comfortable atmosphere here at the House of Love!
This hot HIIT Pilates class takes all the aspects of a traditional pilates class but focuses on the core with cardio. The target is abs while having the heart rate go up and down thru high intensity interval training. A anaerobic Roller coaster of fun to burn the most amount of calories. 
 
TEMP: Heated 93-95 degrees , 40% Humidity
RECOMMENDED: YOGA TOWEL, YOGA MAT, WATER

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Aug 22 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Thu Aug 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jessica Rivas
  • Fri Aug 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Aug 29 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Thu Aug 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jessica Rivas
  • Fri Aug 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Sep 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Thu Sep 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jessica Rivas
  • Fri Sep 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Sep 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Thu Sep 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jessica Rivas
  • Fri Sep 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Sep 19 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Thu Sep 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Jessica Rivas
  • Fri Sep 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Sep 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Fri Sep 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Wed Oct 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara
  • Fri Oct 05 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stacy Lara


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED