icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Yin (Heated)


This class is taught by:

Samantha Okumura

Samantha completed her 200 hr Yoga Teacher Training in Livermore, CA and has been teaching in California and Las Vegas since 2014. Samantha graduated from the University of Colorado with a degree in Integrative Physiology and uses her knowledge of anatomy and experience in neurological rehabilitation to develop sequences that are smart and accessible for all body types. Samantha believes that the gift of yoga is the discovery of the self through movement and breath and hopes that everyone can invite and receive the healing benefits of a dedicated practice.
In this Yin Yoga class, the approach is with a mental focus and is much deeper than Yang like practices. Often called "The Yin Within", Yin Yoga removes the blockages deep in our connective tissues, allowing the Chi and Prana to flow unhindered. To get the energy moving in Yin Yoga, we can use various techniques and postures. By remaining in the postures longer(several minutes), we allow ourselves to breathe into each pose while the body relaxes deeper into stillness obtaining full surrender. We will also focus on being in the present moment and releasing the mind from everyday chatter and over thinking, creating space to just be who you truly are.
 
Recommended: Yoga mat, Yoga towel, water and a smile
Temp: 95 degrees w/40% humidity 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Nov 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Dec 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Jan 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Jan 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Jan 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Jan 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Jan 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Feb 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Feb 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Feb 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Feb 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Mar 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura
  • Thu Mar 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Samantha Okumura


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED