icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Yin (Heated)


This class is taught by:

Kimberly McKenney

My name's Kim and at a young age I have always been involved in sports and physical activities. I figure skated for 12 years, which is where I was introduced to yoga and fell in love with the practice. In 2016 I completed my 200hr certification with YogaWorks. I hope to show others that yoga isn't as intimidating as it seems, that it can be the most peaceful and relaxing experience.
In this Yin Yoga class, the approach is with a mental focus and is much deeper than Yang like practices. Often called "The Yin Within", Yin Yoga removes the blockages deep in our connective tissues, allowing the Chi and Prana to flow unhindered. To get the energy moving in Yin Yoga, we can use various techniques and postures. By remaining in the postures longer(several minutes), we allow ourselves to breathe into each pose while the body relaxes deeper into stillness obtaining full surrender. We will also focus on being in the present moment and releasing the mind from everyday chatter and over thinking, creating space to just be who you truly are.
 
Recommended: Yoga mat, Yoga towel, water and a smile
Temp: 95 degrees w/40% humidity 

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Jan 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Feb 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Feb 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Feb 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Feb 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Mar 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Mar 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Mar 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Mar 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Apr 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Apr 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Apr 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu Apr 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu May 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu May 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney
  • Thu May 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Kimberly McKenney


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED