icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Meditative Yin ($5 Cash Donation for Members & Non-Members)


This class is taught by:

Kari Whiteaker

Kari Whiteaker is an Intuitive Empath, with the gift of Clairsentience, an Usui Ryoho Reiki Master, Cert.Yin Yoga Instructor, Chakra Energy Specialist, Cert. Reiki Drum Healer, and Meditation Specialist.
This is a karma class taught by Kari Whiteaker, who is an Usui Reiki Master, Intuitive Empath, Chakra Energy Specialist, Meditation Specialist, and Sound Healer.
 
In Meditative Yin Yoga, the approach is with a mental focus and is much deeper than Yang like practices. Often called "The Yin Within", Meditative Yin Yoga removes the blockages deep in our connective tissues, allowing the Chi or Prana to flow unhindered. To get the energy moving in Yin Yoga, we can use various techniques. By remaining in the postures longer, we allow ourselves to breathe into each pose which allows the body to relax deeper into stillness. We will also focus on being in the present moment and quieting the mind from everyday chatter and over thinking, creating space to just be who you truly are. At least a $5 cash donation based class for members and non members.
 
Temperature: 80 degrees
Recommended: yoga mat, optional ( yoga towel, water)

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 22 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Laya-Kate Rasmussen
  • Sat Dec 29 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Jan 05 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Jan 12 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Jan 19 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Jan 26 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Feb 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Feb 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Feb 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Feb 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Mar 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Mar 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Mar 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Mar 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker
  • Sat Mar 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Kari Whiteaker


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED