icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Barefoot Bootcamp (Heated)


This class is taught by:

Shawn Denard

This wild man has been in fitness and health since he was a 4 years old. Starting with Swimming, Soccer, Basketball and Gymnastics, Shawn found a love for staying in shape. Made it to the international level in swimming and asked to do international soccer. Then was recruited to UNLV swimming were he finished his career. Growing up he was taught by world wide renowned coaches in all levels of fitness and health making him very well rounded in everything he did. After college became a power lifter till he was in multiple car accidents causing severe pain, ripped shoulder, bad back, broken ribs, hip displacement etc..... Went from 8%BF 175lb lifting 400lbs to 40%BF and weighed in at 205lb lifting max a pencil because of all the injuries.  
Was told about Yoga and pilates on how it would benefit him. He never looked back after that and changed his entire life.  Then became a personal trainer and group instructor helping 1000's of people for all kinds of fitness, yoga, health, and peace of mind since 2010.  He now runs Half marathons, OCR(spartan, tough mudder, terrain), goes on 40+ mile bike rides and anything else that involves having fun using his new abilities.  Always willing to help anyone with anything. aka Dr. Shawn is here for you!!! 
Using traditional and not so traditional kettlebell drills combined with high intensity interval training(HIIT) to build on your fitness foundation. This class is designed to introduce you to full functional movement training and weight-bearing exercise with all the equipment we have. Kettlebells, bands, dumbbells, dyna-balls, blue balls and blocks. Always changing so it can change your mind and body faster.
 
Temperature:
Heated: 90-95 degrees  40% humidity
Non-Heated: 75-80 degrees
 
Recommended: Yoga Mat, Yoga Mat Towel, Water
Optional: Hand Towel

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Wed Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Dec 21 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shawn Denard
  • Sun Dec 23 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Wed Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Dec 28 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Sat Dec 29 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shawn Denard
  • Sun Dec 30 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Wed Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Sat Jan 05 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shawn Denard
  • Sun Jan 06 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Wed Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Sat Jan 12 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shawn Denard
  • Sun Jan 13 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Wed Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shawn Denard
  • Sat Jan 19 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Shawn Denard


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED