icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  icon-youtube  icon-yelp_copy  

Kettlebell Fusion


This class is taught by:

Shawn Denard

This wild man has been in fitness and health since he was a 4 years old. Starting with Swimming, Soccer, Basketball and Gymnastics, Shawn found a love for staying in shape. Made it to the international level in swimming and asked to do international soccer. Then was recruited to UNLV swimming were he finished his career. Growing up he was taught by world wide renowned coaches in all levels of fitness and health making him very well rounded in everything he did. After college became a power lifter till he was in multiple car accidents causing severe pain, ripped shoulder, bad back, broken ribs, hip displacement etc..... Went from 8%BF 175lb lifting 400lbs to 40%BF and weighed in at 205lb lifting max a pencil because of all the injuries.  
Was told about Yoga and pilates on how it would benefit him. He never looked back after that and changed his entire life.  Then became a personal trainer and group instructor helping 1000's of people for all kinds of fitness, yoga, health, and peace of mind since 2010.  He now runs Half marathons, OCR(spartan, tough mudder, terrain), goes on 40+ mile bike rides and anything else that involves having fun using his new abilities.  Always willing to help anyone with anything. aka Dr. Shawn is here for you!!! 
Kettlebell class incorporating an interval circuit training with traditional kettlebell moves, ropes, dyna-balls, TRX, and bands, depending upon the instructor. Great class to play with everything and constantly move from one station to another.
 
Temperature:
Non-Heated: 73-78 degrees
 
Recommended: Towel, Water
Optional: Yoga Mat

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 21 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small
  • Sat Dec 22 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Dec 28 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small
  • Sat Dec 29 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small
  • Sat Jan 05 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small
  • Sat Jan 12 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small
  • Sat Jan 19 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Jan 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small
  • Sat Jan 26 10:15 am - 11:15 am with Shawn Denard
  • Fri Feb 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Joe Small


Staff Resources

© 2018 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED