icon-facebook_copy icon-instagram_copy  icon-twitter_copy  

Intro to Yoga (Non-Heated)


This class is taught by:

Nancy Damar

Nancy believes yoga is the perfect antidote to modern life. In her personal practice, she focuses on cultivating flexibility and strength in the mind. Developing the same qualities in the body is just a bonus! Her classes are designed to help you do the same.

Nancy received her 200-hour certification in Annie Carpenter’s SmartFLOW yoga, a style known for mindful sequencing grounded in respect for healthy alignment that celebrates the uniqueness of every student’s body.

The ultimate un-heated beginners class. This class breaks down yoga postures and asanas to the basic level, to give you the most fundamental knowledge. Learn refinement and alignment of breathing along with both the physical and mental aspects of your yoga practice.
 
Temperature: 80 degrees
Recommended: yoga mat, optional (yoga towel, water)

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 19 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Nov 26 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Dec 03 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Dec 10 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Dec 17 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Dec 24 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Dec 31 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Jan 07 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Jan 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Jan 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Jan 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Feb 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Feb 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Feb 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Feb 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Mar 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar
  • Sun Mar 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Nancy Damar


Staff Resources

© 2016 EVOLUTION YOGA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED